Latest News

U.S. World Team Members to host clinic before Greco-Roman Hall of Champions induction ceremony

Published October 2nd, 2014 by MTC Staff

MINNEAPOLIS, MN -- World Bronze Medalist Andy Bisek and local members of our U.S. Greco Roman World Team will host a free wrestling clinic before the 5th annual Alan and Gloria Rice Greco-Roman Hall of Champions banquet on Saturday, October 18.


The clinic is included in the price of admission to the Greco-Roman Hall of Champions induction ceremony. All athletes and coaches are encouraged to attend. Please register below.


You will not want to miss this opportunity to learn from world class wrestlers and to be inspired by the careers of legendary athletes in the sport of wrestling.




"The Hall of Champions induction ceremony is a first class event that really showcases our sport. I have been impressed every year." Steve Fraser, Olympic Gold Medalist


General Information: The clinic will end 30 minutes prior to commencement of the Greco-Roman Hall of Champions reception. A catered dinner and the induction ceremony will follow. Showers and changing rooms will be available after the clinic for those who plan to attend both the clinic and the ceremony.


October 18, 2014

4:30     Wrestling Clinic

6:00        Reception

7:00        Dinner

8:00        Honors Ceremony


Where: The clinic will be held in the Kennedy Center at Augsburg College. The rest of the evening will be held in the Christensen Center Commons at Augsburg College.


Christensen Center Commons

720 22nd Avenue South

Minneapolis, MN 55454


Kennedy Center

715 23rd Avenue South

Minneapolis, MN 55454



Andy Bisek – 2014 World Bronze Medalist, 5-time international gold medalist in 2014


Jordan Holm – 2-time U.S. World Team Member, 3-time U.S. Open national champion


Jake Fisher – U.S. World Team Member, U.S. National Team Member


Members of the Minnesota Training Center who are training to compete in the 2016 Olympic Games


The evening will honor "four of the most influential athletes in the history of Greco Roman wrestling," according to Kyle Klingman, Director of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame Dan Gable Museum. Jim Burke, Jim Martinez, Jim Raschke, and Brad Rheingans will be inducted. Dr. David Curby will also receive the Alan Rice Leadership Award.

Register online TODAY:

Related News:

1984 Olympic bronze medalist Jim Martinez featured on "On the Mat" radio program

James "Jim" Martinez is a Legend

Brad Rheingans is a Legend


Are you a fan?

Let us know! (We may send you cool things.)


One of Minnesota's toughest!

Wed, Aug 5th, 2020 7:19pm

Next Prev

Sponsors of the Minnesota Training Center

0 item(s)
Click here to Checkout